Skip to main content

Top Cricket Tournaments & Leagues For Betting in 2022

November 30, 2021

Written By,

Brijesh Mehta

Cricket game is one of the most popular sports in the world gains many tractions from Sportsbooks bettors.

If you are looking for betting in an online cricket betting app, then there are many eventful Cricket leagues & tournaments that come throughout the year.


In this article, we provide information regarding top Cricket tournaments & leagues that you can consider for betting.

Popular Cricket Formats

Before we go directly to those tournaments and leagues, let’s know about three popular cricket formats on which cricket tournaments and leagues are based.

Those three cricket formats are:

1. Test:

Number of Overs: Unlimited

Length: Up to 5 days

2. One Day:

Number of Overs: 50

Length: 1 day

3. Twenty20 (T20):

Number of Overs: 20

Length: 3 hours

Click the link for online cricket betting tips.

a. Test Cricket:

The test format of Cricket is considered to be the highest level of Cricket with the longest match duration.

The test Cricket between two teams is played over 5 days with each team getting 2 innings each. Only the Elite National representative Cricket teams that have received Test status from ICC get to play International Test matches.

b. One Day Cricket: This is a cricket format with limited overs. In this format, each team receives 50 overs and the match is played for several hours.

In the international realm, this format is popularly known as ODI (One Day Internationals).

c. Twenty20:

It is probably the most popular cricket format these days. It is exciting to watch and the gameplay is shorter and faster than other cricket formats.

Each team receives 20 overs and the whole match is completed in just 3 hours. This cricket format has become popular with the popularity of IPL.

Top International Cricket Tournaments and Leagues for Betting

These include tournaments and leagues where countries go head-to-head in a series or groups of countries compete to be the winner or countries play in a tri-nations series of limited overs.

Test Cricket Matches, Tournaments, and Series

  • ICC World Test Championship
  • Australia vs England
  • Australia vs Bangladesh
  • Ireland vs Afghanistan
  • England vs Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka vs England
  • England vs West Indies
  • Australia vs India
  • Afghanistan vs India
  • India vs England
  • India vs New Zealand
  • Pakistan vs India
  • India vs Sri Lanka
  • South Africa vs India
  • South Africa vs Ireland
  • New Zealand vs Australia
  • New Zealand vs Pakistan
  • Bangladesh vs New Zealand
  • West Indies vs New Zealand
  • England vs New Zealand
  • South Africa vs Pakistan
  • Pakistan vs Scotland
  • South Africa vs England
  • Sri Lanka vs South Africa
  • West Indies vs South Africa
  • Pakistan vs West Indies
  • Australia vs West Indies
  • West Indies vs Australia
  • Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe
  • The Ashes (Australia vs England)

Top ODI Cricket Tournaments

  • ICC Cricket World Cup
  • ICC Cricket Women’s World Cup
  • Asia Cup
  • ICC Cricket World Cup Super League

Top T20 International Cricket Tournaments

  • ICC T20 World Cup / World Twenty20
  • Asia Cup

Top Domestic Cricket Leagues

Not just international cricket tournaments, you can also consider betting on top and exciting domestic cricket leagues.

These include local cricket competitions where players from the particular country play or much larger cricket leagues that also feature top international cricket players.

  • Indian Premier League (IPL)
  • Big Bash League
  • Vitality Blast
  • Global T20 League
  • Pakistan Super League
  • Caribbean Premier League
  • Cricket South Africa T20 Challenge
  • Abu Dhabi T10
  • Bangladesh Premier League
  • Australian Sheffield League
  • Lanka Premier League
  • UK Country Championships
  • Mzansi Super League
  • The Hundred
  • NZ Super Smash
  • Afghanistan Premier League

Other Indian Cricket Leagues

If you are from India or someone who follows Indian cricket, then you might be interested in betting these cricket leagues in India other than IPL.

  • Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy
  • Duleep Trophy
  • Deodhar Trophy
  • Vijay Hazare Trophy
  • Irani Trophy
  • Ranji Trophy
  • NKP Salve Challenger Trophy

Where to bet on top cricket tournaments and leagues online?

There are many online betting site platforms that offer betting on different cricket tournaments and leagues.  

It’s on you to select the best betting platform that provides you safe and secure online betting service. Make sure your selected betting site is licensed and properly regulated under concerned gambling authorities.

For the best experience of real money cricket betting apps in India, you can choose BetBarter which is licensed under Curacao Gaming Authority.

BetBarter India covers a wide range of betting markets when it comes to online cricket betting and you will find different betting options that will interest you. The site is also at the forefront when it comes to offering top casino bonuses and promotions.


Now you know the top cricket tournaments and leagues that you can consider for betting, you can expand your knowledge about the sport and make smart betting decisions.

Research more about the particular tournament or league that you are interested in betting and participating teams to get a better idea of how they perform.

Always set aside a budget for online betting activity and keep track of your profits and losses. Add more enjoyment to watching sport with betting from a safe online betting app or site.

Written By,

Brijesh Mehta

Brijesh Mehta is a content writer & strategist from India providing his top-notch skills & expertise in the Sports and online casino industry for more than seven years. He is an avid reader and creative writer who is fond of words and uses them to teach others about online betting and trending sports news through his in-depth guides.