Skip to main content

Quinton de Kock, Laura Wolvaardt were named South Africa’s Men’s and Women’s Cricketer of the Year

July 6, 2020

Written By,

Payel Gosh

The jury has declared South Africa’s Women’s and Men’s Cricketer of the Year. The honors have been giving to Laura Wolvaardt and Quinton de Kock. This had declared at CSA’s yearly honors service. On Saturday night, it has held for all intents and purposes. The two players gathered up different honors of two different types. Laura has won player of the year and ODI cricketer of the year for women category. De Kock has won the player of the year for cricket and Test cricketer of the year for men category.

Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, the distinctions were held for all intents and purposes.

South African pacer Lungi Ngidi has won ODI and T20 player of the year. Another player, named David Miller has cast a ballot and won in the category of the fans’ preferred player. Another famous player, Anrich Nortje was decreed as the International men’s ‘newcomer’ of the year in men’s category. He took a five-for in the Test arrangement against England after a test debut in India.

In Test cricket, Quinny is main wicketkeeper-batsman

Left-arm spinner Nonkululeko Mlaba was perceived as the ‘newcomer’ of the Year in the women’s category. On the other hand, Shabnim Ismail brought home the ladies’ T20 player of the year. On Saturday night, joining the world-class organization of cricketers, de Kock got one of the numerous champs of the honor. This has been colossal distinctions for both the skilled cricketers of ladies and men’s cricket classification at the worldwide cricket situation.

The South African cricketers have brought glory to their nation after bagging these awards lately. And they aim to boost up the cricket contribution from their nation to the international cricket world. These honors should help these players in their motives and play better in the upcoming days.

READ MORE Cricket Articles here!

Written By,

Payel Gosh