Skip to main content

List of Important IPL Stats and Records for Better IPL Betting Predictions

October 11, 2021

Written By,

Brijesh Mehta

Vivo IPL 2021, the fourteenth season of IPL is currently going on. IPL is a huge event in the cricket betting world and a plethora of bettors especially Indians love to bet on IPL matches. If you are also interested in betting on IPL matches, you can place your bets online from the comfort of your home. Online betting has given a large number of people access to betting on sporting events like IPL.

For making smart betting decisions and improving the chances of making winning bets, it is important to be aware of IPL stats and records.

In this article, we will cover the historic stats from the previous IPL tournaments. These stats will give you an idea about the performance and capability of teams and players.

On a side note, if you want to read our free IPL betting tips, then you can click the link to know important IPL betting tips that will enhance your odds of winning.

Read the important IPL stats and records below:


IPL Teams with Number of IPL Wins

  1. Mumbai Indians (MI) – 5
    (Years of win: 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020)
  2. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) – 3
    (Years of win: 2010, 2011, 2018)
  3. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) – 2
    (Years of win: 2012, 2014)
  4. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) – 1
    (Year of win: 2016)
  5. Rajasthan Royals (RR) – 1
    (Year of win: 2008)
  6. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) – 0
  7. Punjab Kings (PBKS) – 0
  8. Delhi Capitals (DC) – 0

IPL 2020 Statistics

IPL 2020 Teams Ranking

  1. Mumbai Indians (Champion)
  2. Delhi Capitals (Runner-up)
  3. Sunrisers Hyderabad (Third)
  4. Royal Challengers Bangalore (Fourth)
  5. Kolkata Knight Riders
  6. Punjab Kings
  7. Chennai Super Kings
  8. Rajasthan Royals

Top 5 Batsmen with Most Runs in IPL 2020

  1. KL Rahul (PBKS) – 670 runs
  2. Shikhar Dhawan (DC) – 618 runs
  3. David Warner (SRH – 548 runs
  4. Shreyas Iyer (DC) – 519 runs
  5. Ishan Kishan (MI) – 516 runs

Top 5 Players with Most Sixes in IPL 2020

  1. Ishan Kishan (MI) – 30 sixes
  2. Sanju Samson (RR) – 26 sixes
  3. Hardik Pandya (MI) – 25 sixes
  4. Nicholas Pooran (PBKS) – 25 sixes
  5. Eoin Morgan (KKR) – 24 sixes

Top 5 Players with Most Fours in IPL 2020

  1. Shikhar Dhawan (DC) – 67 fours
  2. Suryakumar Yadav (MI) – 61 fours
  3. KL Rahul (PBKS) – 58 fours
  4. David Warner (SRH) – 52 fours
  5. Devdutt Padikkal (RCB) – 51 fours

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Wickets in IPL 2020

  1. Kagiso Rabada (DC) – 30 wickets
  2. Jasprit Bumrah (MI) – 27 wickets
  3. Trent Boult (MI) – 25 wickets
  4. Anrich Nortje (DC) – 22 wickets
  5. Yuzvendra Chahal (RCB) – 21 wickets

IPL All-Time Statistics

Top 5 Batsmen with Most Runs

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB) – 6283 runs
  2. Shikhar Dhawan (DC) – 5748 runs
  3. Rohit Sharma (MI) – 5611 runs
  4. Suresh Raina (CSK) – 5528 runs
  5. David Warner (SRH) – 5449 runs

Top 5 Bowlers with Most Wickets

  1. Lasith Malinga (MI) – 170 wickets
  2. Amit Mishra (DC) – 166 wickets
  3. Dwayne Bravo (CSK) – 166 wickets
  4. Piyush Chawla (MI) – 157 wickets
  5. Harbhajan Singh (KKR) – 150 wickets

Top 5 Batsmen with Most Centuries

  1. Chris Gayle (PBKS) – 6 centuries
  2. Virat Kohli (RCB) – 5 centuries
  3. David Warner (SRH) – 4 centuries
  4. Shane Watson (CSK) – 4 centuries
  5. AB de Villiers (RCB) – 3 centuries

The above-mentioned IPL stats and records of IPL season 2020 and IPL All-Time could be useful for you in betting on ongoing IPL season 2021. You should be familiar with the format of IPL and online cricket betting if you are willing to place bets on IPL matches. You should utilize IPL stats, records and history to your advantage in betting.

Remember that Knowledge is a key to success in any form of sports betting. So, expand your knowledge of the IPL tournament, its teams and players to get a better idea of how IPL teams will perform in this IPL season 2021.

Final Words

We hope that you enjoyed reading this article about IPL stats and records. If you want to bet on IPL 2021, read about IPL teams and changes made in their squad for this season. Get familiar with the format of the tournament.

For IPL betting, we recommend you to perform any online betting activity only on a licensed, secure and trustworthy betting platform like BetBarter.

BetBarter is a betting site licensed under Curacao Authority and is dedicated to offering top-notch betting services to Indian punters with deposit methods available in India and easy withdrawals.

BetBarter covers a wide range of sporting events for betting with diverse betting markets including an IPL cricket tournament. Also, the site is at the forefront when it comes to offering bonuses and promotions to punters. BetBarter would be a great platform for IPL betting online.

Written By,

Brijesh Mehta

Brijesh Mehta is a content writer & strategist from India providing his top-notch skills & expertise in the Sports and online casino industry for more than seven years. He is an avid reader and creative writer who is fond of words and uses them to teach others about online betting and trending sports news through his in-depth guides.